show me how you BURLESQUE

18 Jan

I saw this movie in theatres when it came out last year, and to be honest, I wasn’t sure how I felt about Christina Aguilera acting. I didn’t know how well she could do, and she impressed me. For a woman who has very little acting experience, she held her own against Cher, Stanley Tucci, Kristen Bell, Cam Gigandet and Julianne Hough. Christina’s vocals are incredible, and she let her voice shine in all of the catchy songs. The only thing that I was slightly dissapointed in was that burlesque icon Dita Von Teese did not make an apperanace, even a cameo would have had me satisfied. Overall, I love this movie and have memerized almost of the the song lyrics and even some lines: “Did you also tell him that I have a tattoo on my ass?” ~Tess “I will not be upstaged by some slut with mutant lungs!” Nikki

Director Steven Antin added all of the sass, glam and sex that goes with a burlesque show. Maybe he even got some pointers from sister Robin.

Christina and dancers

Leave a Reply

